Broker Check

Fred W. Sowatzka

Financial Advisor

(651) 293-3934

(651) 222-2987

fred@mfgfa.com

Fred is a founding partner of Midwest Financial Group. He has worked in the financial service industry for 30 years and has been a licensed advisor since 1991. Over the past 30 years Fred has witnessed a good deal of change in the...

Read more

Shawn A. Murphy

Financial Advisor

(651) 698-0428

shawn@mfgfa.com

Shawn is founding partner of Midwest Financial Group. He has over 22 years of experience in the financial industry and has been a registered representative since 1999. He started as a Financial Consultant in a local bank but found an...

Read more

Michael J. Carpentier

Financial Advisor

763-404-8661

mike@mfgfa.com

Mike is a founding partner of Midwest Financial Group with more than 28 years of experience as a financial professional. He specializes in individualized and comprehensive investment management for retirement planning. Mike wants his...

Read more

Ryan S. Strange

Financial Advisor

(763) 404-8675

ryan@mfgfa.com

Ryan is a founding partner of Midwest Financial Group. He has over 15 years of experience in the financial services industry. His love for financial planning began at an early age when he learned lessons about entrepreneurship and...

Read more

Thomas Jensch

Financial Advisor

(715) 358-7073

(715) 356-1311

tom@mfgfa.com

Michele Smith-Cox

Client Service Manager

(651) 233-2437

michele@mfgfa.com

Michele has been working in the financial industry since 2012. She holds a bachelor’s degree in Communication from Michigan State University and earned a Teaching Certificate in 1992. Michele is the Client Service Manager at our...

Read more

Heidi Russell

Client Service Manager

(763) 404-8676

heidi@mfgfa.com

Heidi is the Client Service Manager at our Plymouth, MN location. She has been working in the finance industry since 2013. Heidi assists in the day-to-day operations of Midwest Financial Group, working closely with the advisors to...

Read more

Jim Carlson

Financial Advisor

952-646-9225

Jim grew up in a small town and worked in his parents' restaurant business while in high school and college. The experience taught him the value of hard work as well as business management. He graduated from the University of Wisconsin...

Read more

Stacy Anderson

Financial Advisor

320-410-2345

stacy@mfgfa.com

Stacy began her career in the Financial Service Industry in 1996. She spent 8 years in banking before joining a financial planning firm in 2004. Stacy came on board with Midwest Financial Group in August 2023 as a Financial Advisor.A...
Read more